There are six redevelopment project areas consisting of eleven sub-areas within the Merged Redevelopment Project area. Each of those sub-areas has legislative time limits that are established based on when that territory was added to the project area.  The legislative time limits are as follows:  1) limit on an Agency’s ability to enter into agreements establishing debt; 2) creating additional financial obligations; 3) limit on how long a plan is to be effective also referred to as the life of the project area; and 4) how long after the plans effectiveness can the agency continue to receive tax increment to pay for financial obligations it previously incurred.  The map below identifies the boundaries of the redevelopment project sub-areas and their time limits.

Project Areas: